The Tassajara Bread Book

1

September 25, 2013 by multiracialsky

the Tassajara Bread Book

The Tassajara Bread Book is my go to guide for bread-making. It has the basic bread recipe as well as endless variations and potential additions and substitutions. This book bailed me out when I was in the middle of making bread and I ran out of flour. The directions and illustrations (I can only speak to the original 1970 edition) are clearly outlined, beautifully drawn, and gently phrased. This book has been in and out of print over the entirety of my lifetime. You can currently buy a new edition from Shambhala Publications.

One thought on “The Tassajara Bread Book

  1. […] I like to switch up my breakfast/snack offerings. I find that constant rotation keeps everyone interested in eating what’s there, because it’s been a few weeks since that was in the cookie tin. Like my recipes for scones and breakfast bars, my muffin recipe is endlessly flexible to fold in whatever is currently on hand. My recipe is based on the entire muffin chapter of the Tassajara Bread Book. […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

COPYRIGHT

© 2007-2014 All rights reserved by Natasha Sky. Posts, essays, photographs, and art may not be republished, reprinted, or repurposed without permission.
