Announcing MultiracialSky.com

4

June 8, 2007 by multiracialsky

 

 

More than a year ago, I was searching the web for information about and for multiracial families; I found almost nothing. There were sites for multiracial individuals, interracial couples, transracial adoptees, transracially adoptive parents, several sites saying that race was simply an illusion, but nothing addressing the real issues of a multiracial family as a unit.

I began to compile all the information I had collected over the past 15 years and started developing a website of resources specifically for multiracial families. Written during naptimes, and on weekends while dad was on kid-duty, MultiracialSky is finally complete. 

Please come over and check out the referrals to books for children and adults, online columns and communities, and hard-to-find products, all of special interest to multiracial families.

Find additional resources for:

  • Creating a Multiracial Home Environment
  • Talking About Race
  • Multiracial Identity for Families and Individuals
  • Hair and Skin Care for Children
  • Families Created through Transracial Adoption
  • Finding and Creating Community

I have read every one of the recommended books (we own all but a handful) and we also have most of the other recommended items in our home. So if you have a question about a specific item, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing your comments and suggestions.

Welcome to MultiracialSky.com!

4 thoughts on “Announcing MultiracialSky.com

  1. Jessalyn Anglin says:

    Wow! What an amazing resource! Thank you so much for putting it together.

  2. cloudscome says:

    I just got an email of the newsletter and spent some time reading over it. This is very exciting! Thank you for putting everything together and sharing it with us. I’d love to link to you on my blog and help spread the word.

  3. Jo says:

    What an awesome site!! Thank you for taking the time to create this! I love your blog also. Like the above poster, I’d love to put links to both sites on my blog.

  4. Britishsoulgirl says:

    Great site. Im in a Ir relationship, the most situation that bothers me sometime is the standing out, sometimes I can deal with it, other times I just dont want to be noticed. I would love to no how to just get over that. We are getting married in the near future. Once again love your site.

Leave a Reply

Categories

COPYRIGHT

© 2007-2014 All rights reserved by Natasha Sky. Posts, essays, photographs, and art may not be republished, reprinted, or repurposed without permission.
